PDA

View Full Version : gas meter not workin



99jdm_integra
04-15-2009, 12:03 AM
i think its something electrical fcu good power passing through cluster and fuel sending unit. checked cluster wrks perfect.. fcu at specs.. PLZ HELP!!

admin
04-17-2009, 08:28 PM
99jdm_integra - Sounds like the float in the tank my be filled with fuel and not working.

83conquista
04-24-2009, 03:24 PM
How would you go about fixing it... I actually have the same problem on my el Camino. Just bought it a week, previous owner checked all the wiring, etc. He didn't mention the float though... I figure I'll have to drop the tank, but without knowing how much gas is in it, it may be difficult.

admin
04-27-2009, 05:17 PM
83conquista - You can siphon the fuel out into several gas cans until you finish your repair. The float on your vehicle can be replaced by itself. Remove the sending unit assembly and you will find a brass float on a long arm, the float should just unclip from the arm.